Small Bits

fingerless_mitts1.jpgI’ve been reading a lot lately about destashing, and I’ve got to pipe up here: I get more satisfaction out of knitting from my stash than I do from completing objects. Now, when I complete something knit out of my stash, that is a great day.

These little puppies gave me a lot of satisfaction because not only were they knit with leftover yarn I bought for Blaze, they were actually recycled from a capelet that was knit with that leftover yarn. I kind of see this is as a double stash reduction.

It is safe to say, that my life as a knitting mother, or a mother who squeezes in a tiny bit of knitting every night, my life has been reduced to small projects like this that I can whip out in two knitting sessions. I also have to admit to blog-envy; when I see something like this flying around, and my little fingers are turning blue from working too many hours on the computer in my cold basement, I’ve got to cast on.

Pattern: a twisted stitch baby cable rib knit over 40 stitches in the round with a thumb gusset increase
Yarn: Cascade Yarns Lana D’Oro (50% alpaca, 50% wool)
Needles: size 5 dpns

Flickr Photos

Medusozoa V

Medusozoa V

Medusozoa V

More Photos

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

