Little Aran Sweater

This little sweater has been on my list of “things to knit” for a couple of years, but my fear of seams kept me from tackling it earlier. In the end the seaming did take three hours, but it wasn’t nearly as difficult as I had imagined.

navy.jpg

I neglected to read the pattern specs carefully enough, which resulted in a larger front panel than I needed. For the picture, the sweater is backwards in order to make the buttons visible. While I like the idea of open shoulder flaps, I’d like to find a way to knit this pattern in the round.

Pattern: Aran Pullover in Knitting For Baby by Kristin Nicholas
Yarn: Jaeger Matchmaker Merino Double Knitting, plus Beaverslide McTaggart Tweed for trim
Needles: US 6

1 Response to “Little Aran Sweater”


  1. 1 My Kids Resources Thursday, August 16, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


