Color Addicted

calorimetry.jpgTwo nights ago, I read a post in WhipUp about Calorimetry. I checked out all the modifications, browsed through the flickr group as Lance was getting ready for bed, then proceeded to shut down the computer, and get ready for bed. As I lay awake, visions of my own Calorimetry floated around in my imagination, preventing my mind from settling.

In an effort to get some sleep, I did the only thing I could think of: I got up and spent two hours knitting while listening to This American Life. As I left our warm bed, Lance said “Just admit it: You are an addict”. When I see something sweet, simple and beautiful, I covet it until I have my own.

As suggested on a number of blogs, I decided to knit mine with fewer stitches, and fewer repeats in the middle to create a narrower band. The first attempt ended up too short to button in the back, but the second version is fantastic.

Pattern: Calorimetry on Knitty, with modifications as suggested by Knitting Goddess, knit over 110 stitches
Yarn: Noro Kureyon
Needles: US 5

Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


