Completely Posing

riley2.jpgriley.jpg

My three-month old niece, Riley Shea, wearing her little Aran sweater, designed by Kristin Nicholas. It looks like it fits with a little room to spare. Try wearing it with the flaps pointing the other way; they might not tickle your cheeks so much. Thanks for the pictures Maria!

irish_hikingscarf2.jpg

Sophie’s Irish Hiking Scarf is finished and she loves it. When she isn’t wearing it with her coat to and from school, she wraps it around her waist as if she were a French Canadian voyageur. I tried to wear it the first day, and then made the mistake of telling her I would wear it whenever she wasn’t home; she hasn’t let it out of her sight since then. Thank you Melissa for the lovely gift of yarn.

1 Response to “Completely Posing”


  1. 1 Shannon Brady Saturday, February 10, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    Can you tell me please what yarn and pattern you used for the irish hiking scarf, I love it and would love to make something like it for my own daughter.

    Shannon

    By the way, I am in love with your blog and will be using your felting tutorial for the little block boxes with my childrens school this spring, what a great idea.


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


