Colors in the Mail

Is there anything better than receiving an unexpected package in the mail? Imagine my surprise, horror and delight when my mail carrier rang the doorbell at 10:13 this morning and Owen opened the front door. I was sitting at the kitchen table, wrapped up in my beautiful bathrobe, in full view of the mail carrier. I tried to lean over a little to hide behind the french doors, but realized it was a futile effort.

As soon as Owen closed the door, we both attacked the big puffy package left behind. “I know just where your scissors are,” Owen offered helpfully.

jamieson_smith.jpg

I got a big bag of Jamieson and Smith 2-ply Jumper Weight yarn. This is the first delivery for our Fair Isle Yarn Coop.

santa_owen.jpg

And Owen got a really big bag! He decided to play Santa Claus, delivering Dad’s gloves, a fulled ball I knit for him (poorly), and a random menagerie of stuffies.

I don’t know who was more excited.

1 Response to “Colors in the Mail”


  1. 1 Denise Friday, March 2, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    What is better than a getting a huge bag of yarn delivered to your house? Not much that I can think of!

    Love the bathrobe!


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


