The Caped Embroiderer

patarnayans.jpg

The most exciting discovery at Goodwill on Monday was a wool blanket and a huge bundle of Paternayans yarn, the wool of choice for Kristin Nicholas‘ embroidery. It was hard to keep it all on the blanket and show just how many colors I found; there are lots of browns, greens and blues, plus lots of other colors for variety.

I’m tempted to over-dye the blanket and then sew it into a lined cape, but I don’t know if it will have the drape I crave. I’m scared it will turn into another shoulder rug. I love this fabric, but haven’t made the plunge yet.

1 Response to “The Caped Embroiderer”


  1. 1 Jessica Saturday, March 17, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    Won’t it be awfully heavy? Maybe pillows instead?


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


