Fiber Spoils

leaf_vessel_finished.jpgI sold my first piece! For last night’s school auction, I donated a Felting Workshop for six people. To promote my donation, I brought four pieces for the table: the Swirl Vessel and the Orange Leaves Vessel, a pair of slippers and some sweater soap.

When it was time to leave, Lance retrieved my samples and brought them back to the table where I was engrossed in conversation with another parent. She instantly asked if I would be willing to sell one of the pieces. When I agreed, she chose the Orange Leaves Vessel and the sweater soap which had very similar colors of orange, cream and burgundy. Her home is decorated in a very thoughtful, deliberate manner; I’m so pleased she chose to add my vessel to her acquisitions.

As I walked back to the car with Lance, I started to daydream about all the fiber I would buy with my profits.

2 Responses to “Fiber Spoils”


  1. 1 Christene / Sheepspyjamas Tuesday, March 27, 2007 at 6:54 am

    How cool is that? Very cool, congratulations! And what a wonderful idea to donate the felting workshop for the school as well…

  2. 2 Walkyria Tuesday, March 27, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    This is great! Congratulations, Leah.
    I wish I could attend your Felting Workshop… I love your Orange Leaves Vessel.


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


