Pins and Needles

My dining room table is littered with little bits of felt. I try to keep the big pieces hung on my clothesline, but the little bits keep escaping.

barette.jpg

This bud was the pointy end cut off this larger flower, attached to a barrette with a glue gun.

rose_pin_denim.jpgrose_pin_cu.jpg

A pair of rosebuds were created by rolling up a semi-circle of felt and needle felting it shut, and sewing on a pin back. These pins are on their way to Loren and Sara, winners of the Sample Swap.

2 Responses to “Pins and Needles”


  1. 1 chickenbetty Tuesday, June 5, 2007 at 8:44 am

    My package came last night and I was overwhelmed by the goodness within!! I lurve LURVE my little flower! I chose what clothes to wear today so they would coordinate with my new favorite pin. The aubergine, the little beads, yum yum yum.
    Thanks again!

    Y’all really aught to comment more often (you know who you are) there’s some good stuff to be had when you speak up 🙂

  2. 2 Cheryl Friday, June 8, 2007 at 6:59 am

    Thanks for getting me out from under my rock and introducing me to the moo cards! What a fantastic idea!

    Okay, so I really like your blanket stitch on the pockets – makes for a perfect blend of hip meets homespun.

    I am having a really hard time choosing which one I like best. I do like the feature of the blanket stitch on the flap but I also like the ones that display the cards. Have a good one!
    C


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


