Cool Toys

Once again, I think I may be the last blogger on the planet to try this. What was I waiting for? I didn’t think I was such a sucker for toys and gimicks, but I love the Mosaic Maker by fd’s Flickr Toys. That was so fun and easy.

With the bounty of growth in our garden this year, I’ve been taking lots of pictures to remember the shape, form and color grades in the various leaves, grasses, ferns and flowers. It is a good thing I put in so much work on the garden two years ago. I can honestly say that the only things I planted this year were the pansies (simply days before my mother-in-law arrived for Easter), and the centaurea montana was knicked from a friend’s house.

My plan is to use this mosaic to kick start my imagination this winter when I’m trying to recall the color that lit up my day during the long gray days of winter in the Northwest (though I just heard that Juneau has it much worse).
 

2 Responses to “Cool Toys”


  1. 1 marti Sunday, June 10, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    I think that I am even slower than you on the flicker end of things. I just started uploading pictures so I think it will take a while before I get to the point of trying the mosaic tool.

  2. 2 Cheryl Thursday, June 14, 2007 at 4:22 am

    Ooooh, I love the felting! Also, I had been meaning to comment on the previous post – I think you might just motivate me to get to know flickr a little better. Okay, I’m off to paint! BTW, how is that skirt coming along?


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


