Addendum

One lovely Saturday in August, I visited a small fair in the town of Dublin, NH. I was delighted to meet the woman who sold my mother-in-law six skeins of yarn last year, which I used to knit my Rogue vest.

bartlett_yarns.jpg

It turns out that the yarn is not homespun, as I had thought, but Fisherman Yarn by Bartlett Yarns of Maine. This woman sells the wool from her sheep twice a year to the mill, and they give her yarn in exchange. I was so pleased to work with this mulespun yarn that I bought another six skeins for a future project.

1 Response to “Addendum”


  1. 1 ellen kelleye Tuesday, August 14, 2007 at 7:47 am

    Such a rich, rich color. It’s lovely. Question: What is mulespun ? I’ve never heard that term. Thanks.


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


