Mossy Ferns

Socks I love:

baudelaire_fern.jpg

Baudelaire by Cookie A is a beautiful toe-up lace pattern, elegant and easy to memorize. It was a joy to knit through and through. I loved this pattern for the gorgeous lace vine that drew the admiration of onlookers. I loved the instructions for a sewn bind-off; no more do I struggle to get my toe-up socks over my heel because the super elastic cuff stretches and then snaps back.

baudelaire2.jpg

Yarn I love:

baudelaire_green.jpg

Fleece Artist Basic Merino Sock in Moss. Soft, supple and not splitty. The color variation was interesting without varying too much. Plenty of yarn for my size 8 feet, with enough to spare for an infant hat or two.

The best part was starting these socks on one vacation in New Hampshire, and finishing them on another vacation on Keats Island. Lovely.

6 Responses to “Mossy Ferns”


  1. 3 denise Thursday, August 30, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    Wow – I love the color! Such pretty socks and you found the perfect photo setting for them too.

  2. 4 carri Friday, August 31, 2007 at 3:37 am

    These photos have me itching to knit up some socks. I have been wanting to try a toe up pattern. I think this just might be the one. I wonder if I can find some similar yarn…

  3. 5 jackie Friday, August 31, 2007 at 3:58 am

    Beautiful! I tried some toe up lace socks once. Oh my, not a pretty sight. Your socks make me want to try again!

  4. 6 Nic Friday, August 31, 2007 at 6:10 am

    What a gorgeous color! I love how intense they are. It’s so funny how the word ‘natural’ is often used to describe bland colors, but you show it’s definitely not true!


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


