Rockin’ Girl & Nice Matter Tags

Much to my surprise and delight, I’ve been tagged by Maia of MaiaSpins for Rockin’ Girl Blogger and Meg of Montessori By Hand for Nice Matters.

luna_moth.jpg

This seems like a great time to list my favorite blogs and add a blog roll to my sidebar. Here are my picks in no particular order, with my own headings. Bear in mind that most of these women belong in several categories.

Chicks whose witty writing cracks me up: 
Tera Schreiber of Bellies, Breasts and Babies
Denise Satterlund of Yin & Yarn
Suzie Fry of Soozs

Fearless travelers on the journey of life:
Nicole Mauldin of Audaciousness
Kristin Waitt-Hutchinson of Intrepid Murmurings

Wise Mothers whose ability to understand what they see leaves me speechless:
Stacy Lewis of Mama-Om
Jen Witsoe of Buddha/Mama
Sara Cole of Source:Sara
Sarah Rooker of In These Hills

Designers and Artists whose aesthetic I admire:
Cheryl Schulke of StashStudios
Marysusan of Marysusan: All Good Girls Are Marys
Beth of Felting in Fibrespace
Gennine of Gennine’s Art Blog
Stephanie of Ruby Crowned Kinglette
Marianne of Applehead

Nice Matters:
Marti of Weebug Knits
Jackie of One Thread Two Thread
Kristin Strandlund of Kleas
Ellen Kelly of Growing Gills
Sara of Chickenbetty – Life From Scratch

9 Responses to “Rockin’ Girl & Nice Matter Tags”


  1. 1 chickenbetty Sunday, September 2, 2007 at 8:39 am

    Hey, thanks for the mention lady 🙂
    I see some familiar links and some fabulous new folks that I’ll have to check out. This is what I love about this community, the constant introduction to new and wonderful people.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. 2 ellen kelley Sunday, September 2, 2007 at 8:58 am

    Thank you for including me in your list. I am honored.
    I look forward to visiting all the places you mentioned. There truly are wonderful and inspiring women who just amaze me with such a spirit of creativity and caring. It is a real community!

  3. 3 Nic Sunday, September 2, 2007 at 10:21 am

    I’m flattered by my heading! And I’m definitely looking forward to finding inspiration (and laughter!) from the others too!

  4. 4 Sarah Sunday, September 2, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    I feel like a star! Thanks for including me in your list. I look forward to checking out all the other blogs you mentioned.

  5. 5 jackie Monday, September 3, 2007 at 12:18 am

    Thanks for the mention! You would fit in Inspiration for me!

  6. 6 Fibrespace Monday, September 3, 2007 at 12:21 pm

    Thank you for the mention, I’ll have to go check out your lists, school starts tomorrow here in the UK so I’ll have time to read blogs! Cheers, Beth

  7. 7 Marysusan Friday, September 7, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    I always love to get linked by you, Leah! Whenever I see that someone has come to my blog through your blog I want to see more about them, cause they obviously have a viewpoint I would want to explore…

  8. 8 denise Friday, September 14, 2007 at 7:50 am

    Thanks, Leah, I feel so honored! (As you can see I’m a bit behind on my regular blog readings.)

    I can’t wait to check out the other links on this post too.

    I love reading your blog – I’m always so inspired by your creativity and talent.

  9. 9 kristin Sunday, October 21, 2007 at 5:05 am

    i’m traveling all the way back to sept 1 to begin my catch up here with you…i’ve been saving this good read for a quiet moment and look what i find…your lovely mention of me here. i couldn’t feel more honored. thank you Leah!
    (i’m afraid i’m about to comment all over the place now…)


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


