Elegant Curls

This one falls under the category of ‘why I love my husband so much’. The other night I was struggling to find a way to display these earrings. I had a vision in my head that my hands just couldn’t execute.

elegant_curls.jpg

After struggling for a while to work with my lopsided, unbalanced, two legged stand (you can see a glimpse of it in the flickr pictures in the sidebar), I tucked my pride in my pocket and asked Lance if he could find a solution. ‘Mind if I take this downstairs and work on it while I watch SportsCenter?’, he asked. Not at all.

An hour later he emerged with an elegant, whimsical and practical solution. I’m not sure what to call this yet. He has plans to make a larger version out of more substantial wire to sit on a tabletop as a way to display scarves or bags. I can’t wait to see how it looks.

3 Responses to “Elegant Curls”


  1. 1 ellen Tuesday, September 18, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    What wonderful things you create…and what wonderful dances and support both you and your husband do. How wonderful to read about two people who support each other and celebrate their togetherness as well as their own separateness. It restores my faith in couples and families to read and witness all you do as a family. Thanks.

  2. 2 ellen Tuesday, September 18, 2007 at 8:43 pm

    I hope that this is not doubled in terms of what I wrote. Of course I will not do it verbatim…. what I wanted to say is I am so impressed with what you and your family do, what support you give each other, the beauty that you create and your husband’s loving care of those creations that are yours..my original comment went somewhere..I know that it was a bit different, but hope I’m not doubling up my space..although, I think it’s worth it in terms of my respect for you and family.


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


