One Roving, Two Ways

Four merino rovings dyed and blended with a drum carder by copperpot on etsy:

mosaic-bluespruce.jpg

Shades of blue, navy and lime green remind me of a blue spruce.

mosaic-indiancorn.jpg

Dark blue, true red, mustard yellow and brown reflect the multicolored hues of indian corn.

mosaic-redrobin.jpg

Red, brown and white make up a blend called Red Robin.

mosaic-sagebrush.jpg

Lavender, lime green and white seen create a muted blend that from a distance remind me of a desert winter landscape.

If you would like to see, touch or wear any of these scarves, I’ll be at I Heart Rummage this Sunday from 12-4 at the Crocodile Cafe in Belltown – 2200 2nd Ave, Seattle WA 98121.

2 Responses to “One Roving, Two Ways”


  1. 1 Josiane Friday, November 2, 2007 at 9:42 pm

    Awesome creations! It’s extremely interesting to see the two versions side by side.
    I hope that a lot of people will come on Sunday to see and touch your scarves, and that some of them won’t be able to leave without taking one or two with them…

  2. 2 ellen kelley Sunday, November 4, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    I will echo your first comment here. I don’t think that I would be able to keep my mitts off of those. They are really stunning!


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


