BookMooch

I just heard about a great way to rid a little clutter from your house and fill it all over again: BookMooch. You list books you are willing to give away, and create a wishlist of books you want to have. For every book you list you get 1/10th of a point, mailing a book earns 1 point, and getting a book costs 1 point. I earned 2.7 points just by listing books last night, and by the time I woke up, I had fourteen requests for books. Eek!

All the pregnancy and baby books are going out the door, as well as some old paperbacks from book clubs gone past. Next on the list are childrens’ books we no longer read. Busy day!

5 Responses to “BookMooch”


  1. 1 Julie Sunday, November 18, 2007 at 12:45 pm

    Excellent! Our family does La La which is the same type of service for CD’s. It only costs 1.68 per CD for shipping and they give you the mailers so it’s super easy. I’ve noticed it has significantly reduced our music expenses and helped to manage our collection. Can’t wait to see if Bookmooch works just as well for us. Thanks!

  2. 2 Leigh Sunday, November 18, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    What a great idea. Thanks for the link to this website. Very helpful!

  3. 3 lance Monday, November 19, 2007 at 9:56 am

    1/10 of a point. Not percent.

    I love you.

  4. 4 Dawn Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    PaperBackSwap is another similar site. I should check and see how many credits I have there… not as though I actually have read any of the books I’ve received thus far. Maybe during Christmas. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


