Jagged Little Collars

Announcing a new collection of neck cozies and cuffs just posted in my shop:

heidi3.jpg

Each piece is made from hand dyed merino roving; the color palette is subtle, but interesting as the roving had lots of variations in the depth of color creating gorgeous pieces. I have a few more additions to make to this collection, and have added more roving from this supplier, so there will be more items coming soon.

heidi2.jpg

My love affair with making little pointed ends on felt accessories continues. These pieces remind me of something out of an Elizabethan court. If you don’t have this flair for drama, the collars can be worn inside your coat, or under your hair, but why be shy?

heididrama.jpg

I just realized I’ve forgotten to post about my new tags. Soon!

4 Responses to “Jagged Little Collars”


  1. 1 chickenbetty Monday, November 19, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    Just divine!
    And I love that you’ve put your tag right out there for everyone to see.

  2. 2 Elizabeth Monday, November 19, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Gorgeous! When we see them on the runway in Milan or Paris we’ll all say we knew them when!

  3. 3 stashstudios Monday, November 19, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    wow, your mannequin is looking so real these days 😉

  4. 4 Laura Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 11:49 pm

    Just getting caught up on your blog. Wow! New tags! That’s great!


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


