Buy Handmade

Take the Pledge:

I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org

I promise to buy handmade for you, if you promise to buy handmade for me!

1 Response to “Buy Handmade”


  1. 1 Laura Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 11:57 pm

    I love this idea and have seen the banner on many blogs this year. I can’t take it because there are a few people on my list who I love and adore in spite of the fact they just don’t appreciate handmade things. It’s tricky. Sometimes it annoys me, but I just accept it now…My mother in-law makes beautiful things…just gorgeous, but she never valued her work so she would just throw in one of her knitted afghans or quilts as an “extra” with the person’s “real” gift…It used to shock me, but now I see that since she didn’t appreciate her own work, it’s hard for her to see my handmade gifts to her as “real” presents. It’s sad, but so many women do this…don’t count their work as a real gift. Fortunately I do have friends who get it and we’ll be doing handmade with each other!

    Happy Thanksgiving and I’m so happy to have found your blog.


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


