Starbucks Partners

To everyone who stopped by my table today at Starbucks HQ – hey! Thank you for giving me the opportunity express my love of wool. It was a great day. Big thanks go to Heidi and Dave for car valet, lunch, staffing my booth and good cheer. You are the best!

Several people expressed interest in the flower lariats. They wanted to know what other sorts of flowers I’ve created in the past. The flowers are truly one of a kind, though I have made several in a certain color scheme because I created six or eight flowers from a single piece of flat felt.

lariat_sm.jpg

If you were wondering how the scarves look in three dimensions, here are some shots taken in the fading light of Thursday afternoon as I rushed to sew on the last labels and buttons.

starbucks_scarves_sm.jpg

While these items are one of a kind, I can usually approximate a style or colorway again. There are still two more shows to go this weekend, so it will be a couple of days before I can get anything posted to my shop. In the meantime, visit my flickr account to see the full archive.

4 Responses to “Starbucks Partners”


  1. 1 Linda Saturday, December 1, 2007 at 6:51 am

    Wow – those look amazing!

  2. 2 Josiane Saturday, December 1, 2007 at 10:03 am

    Gorgeous work! I wish you a great time at the shows this weekend!

    By the way, thanks for your last email! I’ve been intending to answer it for a while now, but I’m in a bit of a rush right now so I didn’t get around to doing it… I haven’t forgotten, though!

  3. 3 woodmouse Saturday, December 1, 2007 at 5:45 pm

    Wow, those are stunning! I really like to see the scarves being worn in the photos, they look fantastic on! What is the texture like anyway?

  4. 4 Laura Saturday, December 1, 2007 at 7:47 pm

    As a happy customer I can attest to the fact that your windowpane scarves are soft and amazing! The colors are great and I can’t get over how non-bulky they are…just soft and easily twisted, folded, tucked in or rolled. I love mine!


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


