Current Stock

The dust has settled, the smoke has cleared and I’ve finally finished uploading my current stock of merino felt scarves into my etsy shop.

mosaic_dec6_sm.jpg

For weeks leading up to the craft fairs last weekend, I was working furiously to create new stock. It was a rush, and lots of fun because I tried out so many new ideas, getting a handle on how different rovings work (or don’t) and experimenting with form and shape.

But I’m beat. Tired. Whooped. Time to sit down. Other than fulfilling some custom orders from the shows, I’m flipping the lid on my squeeze bottle for a few weeks and try to catch up with my family again. Where did they go? Has anyone seen my kids?

5 Responses to “Current Stock”


  1. 1 fibrespace Thursday, December 6, 2007 at 5:36 pm

    Wow, they look fantastic. I’m feeling the same, can’t wait for the Christmas wind down. I can’t even find time to blog at the moment!

  2. 2 jackie Friday, December 7, 2007 at 3:52 am

    I know what you mean! I am winding down, but not done yet. Soon though, very very soon.

  3. 3 Josiane Friday, December 7, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    Those new ideas and experimentations turned out very well! Now, enjoy the time you take for yourself and your family!

  4. 4 Lynn in Tucson Tuesday, December 11, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    I love that song.

    Good luck!

  5. 5 Mel Wednesday, December 12, 2007 at 8:18 am

    Hi! I came across your blog, and live in Ballard. I am hoping that you can write about your experiences with Venue. I’ve been in a few times, but didn’t exactly realize what-all was going on in there. And let us know when you get in there! I’d love to go see your work in person! 🙂


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


