Ballard ArtWalk

In the flurry of work, I’ve neglected to announce an exciting event: Venue invited me to be the featured artist for the Ballard ArtWalk on Saturday, January 12th. In addition to all the art Venue has to offer, we’ll have wines from Januik Winery served with crostini and canapés between 6-9pm.

postcard_front.jpg

Sandy Petersen, a graphic designer in the Fiber Gallery’s knitting group, designed this postcard to promote the event and the classes I’ll be teaching at Venue in January. Class details are on the ‘events‘ page; register by phone at Venue, but don’t delay as the first Monday class already has nine students.

cherry2.jpg

These new pieces will be for sale at Venue, and as always, I will gladly take custom orders through my etsy shop.

peacock_collar_sm.jpg

I love this new colorway commissioned by a customer; shades of olive, dark green and turquoise remind me of peacock feathers. There will be three pieces made with this colorway at Venue, though I wasn’t able to photograph the other two before dropping my camera. See you there!

6 Responses to “Ballard ArtWalk”


  1. 1 Josiane Friday, January 11, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    I so wish I could be there! Have a great day!

  2. 2 katy Friday, January 11, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    cool!! The postcard looks great. congrats on your new ‘venue’ think i may be able to make it to the walk.

  3. 3 sarah Saturday, January 12, 2008 at 4:43 am

    I love those colors! I want to see a final shot of your studio. I tried to make a space for myself in our basement, but it stays at about 40 degrees in the winter. brrr.

  4. 4 ellen kelley Wednesday, January 16, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    I wish that I could see in person the “beautifulness” of what you create. I know that I would have to catch my breath!
    I hope that you have reached a good compromise for a place where you can continue to express yourself as an artist and to be the mother that you are; a caring and loving person. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you and your husband make a powerful team.
    Best ever to you in your endeavors and to a life well lived…which I know all of you strive to achieve. You are an inspiration for all young families and a credit to your community.
    It’s a bit late to send blessings for a full, healthy, happy and fulfilled New Year…but I do.
    e.

  5. 5 Erin Thursday, January 17, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    Congrats on the show! It was amazing- I’ve been meaning to tell you all week. I especially loved the felted leaves…they are such a great personal touch. Marisa said she loved your class on Monday!

  6. 6 katy Saturday, January 19, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    didn’t make it, but I’m very curious about how it went! Please post soon


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


