Felt Name Banner

There isn’t much story to tell here. I don’t remember how this idea materialized, but it has been lurking around for a while.

Let me present: custom felt name banners (ugh, what a clunky name). You choose the background color and we work together to select a motif that can be represented in felt.

I hate the title, but couldn’t think of anything more zippy. Where are my creative powers? I’m hoping that an imaginative writer will make a better suggestion.

The background for each banner is made with wool roving from Harrisville Designs. They have 56 colors available, though I have approximately half currently in stock. These two samples measure 17″ wide by 12″ tall.

In addition to being posted in my etsy shop, these samples will be on display at Venue in Ballard.

4 Responses to “Felt Name Banner”


  1. 1 Josiane Friday, May 23, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    That’s a neat idea! I totally can see one on a child’s bedroom door, or on a teacher’s classroom door – that would come in handy at the beginning of the school year, when the kids aren’t yet familiar with the school’s layout…

  2. 3 katy Saturday, May 24, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    what about just “felt banners” because you could just as easily do some text other than a name – “love” “peace” and open or closed sign

    even “custom felt banners” sounds clearer. Then in the description give examples of the various kinds of text that could be felted on.

    They are very cool, Leah! A great idea. Although I’m still coveting the geode pincushion.

  3. 4 lance Monday, June 2, 2008 at 8:08 am

    I like the “custom felt banner” title. Do you also do custom colors?

    :-))

    me


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


