Modeling in Volunteer Park

More than just a name, I spent a wonderful afternoon in Volunteer Park, one of Seattle’s gems located in the Capitol Hill neighborhood with Paola and her daughter Primavera.

Playful, patient and endlessly tolerant of my adjustments, Paola modeled the latest SpiderFelt pieces while Primavera ran in circles around our feet. Her bubbling personality added an extra special dimension our photo shoot, bringing sincere smiles to her mother’s eyes.

I took over 500 photos in two hours, as Paola modeled twenty-one pieces. I will be updating my shop with a couple of pieces every day. Many, many thanks to mother and daughter for their assistance.

3 Responses to “Modeling in Volunteer Park”


  1. 1 Cheryl Friday, June 6, 2008 at 6:13 am

    looks like fun
    I always like to show and see yhe fun that goes on behind the scenes of these things

  2. 2 Sue Krekorian Saturday, June 7, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Wow! Lovely shoot. Lovely pieces. Bottom left centre fascinates me, I’m eagerly awaiting its full reveal.

  3. 3 Josiane Friday, June 13, 2008 at 9:39 am

    It sounds like Paola is a wonderful friend! It made for a successful photoshoot: you’ve got wonderful shots in there!


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


