A Year in Photos

The first of the winter fair applications came in the mail today. Our neighborhood community center has a very well attended event with a reputation for well-crafted items. The jury selecting applicants requires two pages of photos documenting the scope of work the artist will have for sale.

As I approach the first anniversary of this business venture, it was an interesting process to put together two mosaics that represent SpiderFelt. The spring was so busy, I realize some of these pieces weren’t chronicled here. Some are personal items I’ve kept for myself, others were custom orders that went out the door as soon as they were made and some are waiting for the next fair.

This signals the end of a cycle and an extended blog break. Thanks for visiting, looking and commenting. It has been an exhilarating year, but now it is time to put my feet up. I’ll be back late in August.

5 Responses to “A Year in Photos”


  1. 1 Josiane Sunday, June 29, 2008 at 8:16 am

    It’s nice to see this retrospective of some of what you created in the past year.
    Enjoy the summer! I’ll keep in touch by email, starting with the ones I owe you, as soon as I’m out of that overwhelmed state I’m in right now. 🙂

  2. 2 jackie Tuesday, July 1, 2008 at 7:23 am

    You have done some awesome work this year! You should be very proud! Enjoy your (blog) vacation.

  3. 3 Elizabeth Thursday, July 3, 2008 at 11:15 am

    That is an amazing body of work. It’s hard to believe you’ve just started. The photo mosaics are themselves a work of art.

    Enjoy your well-deserved vacation!

  4. 4 kristin Tuesday, August 26, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    it’s stunning to see your work in mosaics like this. there is no end to your creativity. hoped you enjoyed your break 🙂

  5. 5 Maria Monday, September 8, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Your website looks great, you are sure one busy women.
    My Mom and I were just looking through people’s blogs. When are you going to post summer 08’s pictures??
    Hope all is going well. How are the kids liking school??
    Maria


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


