A Third Year in Photos

The applications for the Phinney Winter Festival were due today. Once again, I spent several hours combing through my photos, trying to decide how to best represent my work for the juried application.

pna2009_sm

The Winter Festival was a great event last year. With one year behind me, I will concentrate my production on kits, soaps, felt flowers and pebbles as most people are looking for a small gift for a friend, teacher or co-worker.

pna2009-wear_sm

Comparing last year’s mosaic to this year’s compilation, I was amazed to see just how many new items I had to contribute to the application. With the exception of the felt soap, every other picture was new to this spread. September will be SpiderFelt’s the third anniversary. Feels like some celebrations are in order. I think I’ll buy myself something handmade on Etsy.

2 Responses to “A Third Year in Photos”


  1. 1 Loco Lindy Monday, August 24, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Congratulations, your products are beautiful as is your photography!

  2. 2 Dawn Edwards Sunday, September 20, 2009 at 3:28 am

    I love your work and your photo mosaics are fantastic. Not being much of a photographer, this is probably a silly question, but how does one go about making a photo mosaic? It really shows off your work well.

    Thanks so much,
    Dawn


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


