Stepping Out

My camera and tripod went on field trip last week to photograph the work of Roberta Torgerson, artist and Italian teacher. Her modern home was the perfect backdrop for a photo shoot.

ginger

While the goal was to capture her mohair scarves for a new blog, I couldn’t resist letting my lens wander around the house.

grey_sparkle

Paintings, pillows, teardrop vases were irrestible props.

moss

Roberta seemed surprised when I entered with my tripod, though I can’t imagine going anywhere without it since the best photos seem to come with the least light.

teal

Her scarves were as light as a feather and as soft as the down on a newborn baby. Knitting with mohair leaves me crying for mercy, but I’m glad someone else enjoys it because these pieces are gorgeous.

3 Responses to “Stepping Out”


  1. 1 maplesyrup21 Wednesday, October 21, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    nice photos

  2. 2 joniphippin Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 1:29 am

    Ohhhhh. You and the camera….yum. I love these shots! Are they with the good lens?

  3. 3 pokhra Thursday, October 22, 2009 at 8:18 am

    Great shots Sweetie! The grey scarf reminds me of a snakeskin after a recent molting.


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories


