Eat a Slice

After tasting this heavenly pie last summer at a bbq, my husband begged the recipe. He finally whipped it together this weekend after several days of cooking mainly meat dishes. While the name made us a little skeptical, one bite was all it took to get me hooked. Oh so creamy, just slightly sweet with a hint of tart, it is everything I want to cool off my palate after a meal of spicy Indian dishes.

Avocado Pie

  1. Prepare a standard graham cracker crust
  2. Mix together until smooth:
    • two egg yolks, beaten
    • one large avocado or two small avocados
    • 1/4 cup lemon juice
    • dash of salt
  3. To the above mixture add one can sweetened condensed milk, mix until smooth, pour into graham cracker crust
  4. Bake at 325 degrees for 20 minutes, remove and cool
  5. Top with 2 cups sour cream mixed with 1/2 cup sugar, 1 tsp vanilla and a dash of salt
  6. Refrigerate until serving time

Thanks to Wayne Lennon for the recipe and the Crowleys for hosting the summer fun.

3 Responses to “Eat a Slice”


  1. 1 SBarnacle Wednesday, December 2, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Huh. I’m VERY sckeptical. But if Lance likes it, and he’s my food buddy….

    I might have to try making it. It certainly looks lovely.

  2. 2 Theody Monday, February 1, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    It looks so appetizing. I took your recipe to try it out, and I hope mine is as Yummy-looking as yours 🙂

    Thanks for sharing.

  3. 3 Heather Saturday, March 6, 2010 at 12:56 am

    This sounds AMAZING!! Who would have thought??
    I can’t wait to try this. Thanks for sharing!!


Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Cat and Erin

DSC_0873

DSC_0871

More Photos

Categories


