Hodgepodge Boxes with Mod Podge

Yesterday we needed an indoor activity to fill our morning, so I pulled out some boxes, collage materials, paint brushes and modge podge.

sophiecuts.jpgsophie_box.jpg

Sophie made a flower box for her grandmother in New Hampshire with pictures from a nursery catalogue and some strips of colored paper. She used modge podge as the glue and then covered it with another layer for gloss.

dragonflybox.jpg

I used some tissue paper printed with dragonflies, torn into strips and layered on a necklace box.

birdbox.jpg

This great thrifted balsa wood box came from a bakery; it will go into the long-range planning section of our storage room. The next time we get an invite to a birthday party, we’ll fill it with miscellaneous art supplies and give it away.  

3 Responses to “Hodgepodge Boxes with Mod Podge”


  1. 1 Meg McElwee Thursday, June 28, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    Fun! Do you mind (I mean, would Owen mind) if I link to your post in the next couple of days? I’ve had in mind to offer some ideas for kid-friendly art projects.

  2. 2 Dana Tuesday, July 31, 2007 at 7:54 am

    we would love some stamps!I am thinking of a travel theme for my sons new big boy room! This may just be the inspiration I am looking for!


  1. 1 Little Crafter Curriculum « HomeWork Trackback on Tuesday, April 15, 2008 at 1:15 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Flickr Photos

Categories